Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

REPRESENTATIVE JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY SENATOR GERALD MALLOY REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA. SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICHARD P. FULMER

LILY COGDILL
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Date: April 30, 2014

To: Members and Interested Parties

From: Joint Transportation Review Committee

Re: Report of Initial Findings - SCDOT Commission's 3rd District

The Joint Transportation Review Committee met on April 30, 2014 to consider the qualifications of applicants for the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission. The Committee made the following findings.*

Unless otherwise notified, this report will become final at 12:00 p.m. on Friday, May 2, 2014.

Mr. Ernest R. Gunnells, Honea Path -- QUALIFIED

Dr. Harry C. Stille, Jr., Due West -- QUALIFIED

Mr. William M. Lowish, Edgefield -- NOT QUALIFIED

*CANDIDATES ARE PROHIBITED FROM SOLICITING VOTES UNTIL AFTER 12:00 P.M. ON FRIDAY, MAY 2, 2014. Members of the General Assembly may not pledge their vote until after 12:00 p.m. on Friday, May 2, 2014.

Contact: David Owens - 803.212.6402

###